We’ve seen numerous leaks of the upcoming HTC 10 already and just last week, the Taiwanese OEM teased that the next flagship phone will have a world class camera. The company is hopeful that the new mobile device will bring in the numbers and sales this year after continuously slipping down the past twelve months. Another teaser was posted recently and now we’re certain that the new HTC 10 (HTC One M10) will be unveiled on April 12.

What’s interesting is that HTC didn’t include venues for the event. It will be a global launch but HTC only pointed us to visit HTC.com on Tuesday, April 12. Exact event schedule were even provided: 8AM New York, 1PM London, and 8PM Taipei. We’re assuming this will be an online launch event so obviously it will be livestreamed.

As with the past HTC phones, we can expect the HTC 10 to have better specs and features although we’re guessing it will be more imaging centric because HTC has been saying it will be “World First, World Class” referring to the front and back cameras. Here are the specs we know so far: 5.1-inch QHD AMOLED touchscreen display, 32GB onboard storage, 4GB RAM, microSD card slot for storage expansion, 12MP main camera, 5MP front-facing camera, Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor, BoomSound Dobly speakers, Quick Charge 3.0 capability, and a USB Type-C port.

Judging from the leaked photos a couple of weeks ago, we can say the HTC One M10 or HTC 10 looks like any other standard HTC phone. The #Powerof10 hashtag gives us an idea that the phone will indeed be powerful but we’ll see.

VIA: DROIDLIFE