T-Mobile is getting ready to push MetroPCS into 15 additional markets. This latest expansion will be taking place later in November. Specifically, the expansion is set to begin on November 21. This will mean prepaid 4G LTE MetroPCS coverage for select cities in Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Indiana, Kentucky, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon and Pennsylvania.

The city breakdown includes Phoenix and Tucson, Arizona; Fayettville, Arkansas; Denver – Colorado Springs, Colorado; Indianapolis, Indiana; Louisville – Jefferson County, Kentucky and Albuquerque – Santa Fe, Las Cruces (El Paso, Texas), New Mexico.

The Ohio coverage includes Cincinnati – Dayton and Columbus and the Oklahoma coverage includes Oklahoma City and Tulsa. Shifting over to Oregon and coverage will be available for those in Portland. Lastly, the Pennsylvania coverage will include Pittsburgh.

Along with the new coverage, MetroPCS has already increased distribution to these markets through authorized dealer locations and has plans to further extend the footprint to more than 8,000 points of sale before the end of the year. Of course, what this really means is those in any of these 15 markets can now get the prepaid $40 per month unlimited data, talk and text from MetroPCS.

Aside from the new coverage, T-Mobile has already transitioned more than 1.5 million MetroPCS customers and all markets now have access to T-Mobile’s nationwide 4G LTE network and according to details provided, those “legacy markets have seen average 4G LTE data speeds up to 7X faster than previously experienced.”

SOURCE: T-Mobile


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.