It’s Google apps update day and in this round Google Translate received a bit of love. Google’s handy multilingual tool has just been improved with 13 more languages added to its handwriting recognition.

Handwriting recognition isn’t entirely new to Google Translate, going as far back as 2011. Naturally, not all languages are supported from the get go, not even among languages recognized by Google. Of course, Google has been working to improve the translation experience for more people around the globe.

The last update in November improved the handwriting recognition for some mainstream languages like Hebrew and Japanese. This time around, a fresh new batch of languages has been added. The full list, in alphabetical order, is as follows: Arabic, Bosnian, Cebuano, Gujarati, Hmong, Kannada, Maltese, Mongolian, Persian, Punjabi, Somali, Tamil, Telugu.

Those new languages, along with stability improvements and bug fixes in this update, should help make this translation tool an even better lifesaver no matter where in the world you land in. The update to Google Translate should be rolling out now to users, or grab it from Google Play Store from the link below if you haven’t tried out the app’s features, which also include translating text from photos.

Download: Google Translate on Google Play Store