Facebook recently implemented massive (well, not really, but it’s big) changes when it comes to what you can and can’t see on your news feed and what you can or cannot post. While these new rules are mostly beneficial (you can’t post or see anything with explicit sexual content, violence, self-harm, etc), some apps have apparently been affected for some reason. One of these is Flipboard, who has informed its users of what this means for your Facebook tile on the popular digital magazine app.
Basically, what will happen is that Facebook will no longer include posts from your own account and from your friends in the FB section of Flipboard. Instead, what you will see in your feed are updates from the public pages that you follow, like celebrities, sports teams, TV shows, brands, etc. Well, at least those annoying photos of your friend who keeps posting selfies or the vacation photos with the bad framing will not show up anymore on your Flipboard.
Another change is that if you don’t have Facebook added on your Flipboard feed yet by March 24, you won’t be able to add it anymore. If you remove it also between now and then, you won’t be able to return it to your feed anymore. So if you still want to see Facebook stories from the pages that you follow, then make sure you don’t delete it.
You’ll still be able to use your account to log in to Flipboard if that’s what you normally use, they assure users. The content that you’ve previously added to your magazines that you got from Facebook will also not be affected by these, as long as they are public content. All the changes will come into effect by March 24.