ebook

Organize your electronic research papers with Mendeley app

There are a lot of book and reading apps out there, but most of them are meant for fiction and non-fiction but non-academic books....
Google Play Books

Google intros new Literata typeface for Play Books

If you're a regular reader on Google Play Books, you'd be happy to know that there is a new font you could use. The...

Oyster now selling ebooks in new estore, updated app

The battle for "the best way to read books", at least digitally, is heating up even more as Oyster, an emerging rival for Amazon,...

Sol Invictus sci-fi gamebook launched on Android

You might be forgiven for not knowing about Sol Invictus – if you didn’t play Kyle B. Stiff’s “Heavy Metal Thunder” which is the...
amazon christmas deals

Amazon offers big discounts, great digital content deals this Christmas

Two more days 'til it's Christmas and I'm pretty sure you're not done with shopping for gifts yet. Why brave the crowd in the...

Google outs Lollipop Quick Start guide via Google Play Books

Can’t get enough of Android 5.0 Lollipop? If you’re the type who’s read every single word and article we wrote on Android’s newest baby,...

Amazon launches Kindle Unlimited for ebook subscriptions

Amazon is calling its new read-all-you-can (or listen-all-you-can) “Kindle Unlimited”, and it boasts of 600,000 titles that readers can choose from, as well as...

Amazon accidentally leaks unlimited ebook subscription

Amazon might once again be preparing to upset the fragile balance in the ebook publishing and distribution realm. An Amazon Kindle Unlimited web page...

Google Play Books to add 13 more countries to its roster

Mobile book readers in 13 countries will soon be able to access and buy ebooks through Google Play Books as Google continues to expand...

Google Play Books allows PDF uploads from Android devices once more

After a month long wait, Google has finally pushed an update to the Google Play Books app that returns a new feature that was...

Calvin and Hobbes now available as eBooks

Fans of Calvin and Hobbes can finally breathe a sigh of relief. The beloved comic strip, which ended its run on the last day...

Amazon Kindle First brings promise of reading “next month’s new releases today”

Amazon has announced Kindle First today. Kindle First will allow Kindle users to download and read an ebook up to a month ahead of...

Stay Connected

883,798FansLike
136,129FollowersFollow
102,861FollowersFollow
463,236FollowersFollow
58,608SubscribersSubscribe