Pebble begins teasing new and updated software

November 5, 2013
1

While there are plenty of third-party apps to further customize your Pebble smartwatch, it does seem like it has been some time since an official software update has arrived. But with that in mind, it looks like we are going to get something software related from Pebble next week.

The company has announced an event that will take place on November 6, 2013. The event time is set for 10am PST (1pm EST) and as we often see, the invite comes more as a teaser than anything else. In this case, the folks at Pebble have said they have some "exciting developments and big news." To that point, they also mention how this event will be one that developers will want to watch.

"If you're currently developing for Pebble, or interested in creating apps for Pebble, then you should definitely tune in!"

The event will be streamed live and will also be followed up by a Reddit AMA. The ask me anything will be at 12 noon PST (3pm EST) on Wednesday and Eric Migicovsky as well as members of the Pebble developer support team will be around to answer questions.

While this appears to be developer focused, we do have to wonder whether this Pebble update will be focused toward Android users, iOS users or both. Naturally, we are rooting for Android, but in truth, there is plenty of room for improvement on both platforms.

SOURCE: Pebble


Recent Stories
  • me

    “We are rooting for Android”
    I see what you did there…