OnePlus announces details for round 2 of pre-orders

November 10, 2014
0

If at first you don't succeed, try and try again until you get an angry mob at your gates. This could be what will happen with OnePlus when it launches its second pre-order session, though we certainly hope not. Its first attempt at addressing complaints about its rather exclusive invite-only system ended up in a disaster as the server could not handle the load. They have learned from that, they say, and they are now announcing the dates and times for the OnePlus One Pre-Order Round 2.

As before, there is only an hour-long window of time for you to get your pre-order in. Or try to, depending on how well their system will be able to handle the traffic this time. Of course, it happens on different timezones, so here's a list for your reference:

• PST - Nov. 17, 8 AM - 9 AM
• EST - Nov. 17, 11 AM - 12 PM
• GMT - Nov. 17, 4 PM - 5 PM
• CET - Nov. 17, 5 PM - 6 PM
• HKT - Nov. 18, 12 AM - 1 AM

Of course, you can already prepare everything that's needed, like your OnePlus account and billing information, even before that date so that when the hour strikes, you can just go through the pre-order process itself, presuming you can get through to the site this time. The usual mechanics still apply. If there's stock, they will ship one immediately, but if not, it turns into a pre-order, meaning you won't get charged until the device ships. But, if in the meantime, you get an invite, you are then more than welcome to jump to the head of the line using that instead of waiting for pre-orders to be filled.

And speaking of invites, those are not dead yet even though the hype is now focused on the pre-orders. Those who purchased a OnePlus One starting August will get 3 shareable invites, each lasting 7 days, while forum members with ID numbers reaching all the way to 320,000 will receive a single one-day invite.

SOURCE: OnePlus (1), (2)


Recent Stories