Ice Cream Sandwich Event live from Hong Kong, we’ll be there!

October 18, 2011
3

Consider this your public service announcement that Android Community will be live in Hong Kong to get all the details on the upcoming Galaxy Nexus and Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. Tonight Samsung and Google will finally put all the rumors (and there was plenty) to rest and unveil what we've all been patiently waiting for. I've been so excited the past week that I'm almost sad the time is growing near. Being in Honk Kong time zones are a mess, the event will start at 10 PM EST here in the US.

There are plenty of expectations from the event tonight in China. From the Nexus, ICS, and possibly even a Google Music store and more. We don't know what all they have in store for us tonight but most likely this will just be the Samsung Galaxy Nexus. The entire event will be streaming live thanks to Google at YouTube.com/Android and we encourage everyone to watch along. Don't forget to check in with Android Community every few minutes because we will have all the details live, and will follow up with hands-on pictures and video of this truly flagship device the second we get them.

For up to the minute news, pictures, and information make sure you are also following us on Twitter at @Androids as this entire event unfolds. If you'd like to catch up on all the news and rumors we've seen the past few weeks before the event feel free to look over our [Galaxy Nexus Portal] and [Ice Cream Sandwich Portal]. Who's excited???

Just to be nice here are the event start times for many of us here in the states:

-Oct 18 7PM PDT
-Oct 18 8PM MDT
-Oct 18 9PM CDT
-Oct 18 10PM EST
-Oct 19 2AM GMT
-Oct 19 3AM BST
-Oct 19 4AM CEST/IST
-Oct 19 5AM EEST
-Oct 19 6AM MSK

Bonus Video: Ice Cream Sandwich statue unveiled at Google HQ.


Recent Stories
  • Renofnriggs

    I still have my fingers crossed for a Sprint version. If not SGII here I come.

  • Ajcall200

    You said Honk Kong instead of Hong Kong in the first paragraph.

  • http://www.douglascrets.com Douglas Crets

    Can someone tell me where the live video feed for this release is?