View Full Version : Skechty Website
vigan8
04-06-2009, 02:17 PM
www.service158.com...
anyone ever bought from here or knows someone who has... i mean low price items its kind of fishy... thanks
lilcleo001
04-06-2009, 04:21 PM
That does look sketchy....
deserttopping
04-06-2009, 04:26 PM
not a definitive answer, but:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090402184617AA6ZT9d
lilcleo001
04-06-2009, 04:34 PM
Im chatting with them rite now... lol
deserttopping
04-06-2009, 04:47 PM
Im chatting with them rite now... lol
i bet it's the girl from their intro page, too. :rolleyes:
lilcleo001
04-06-2009, 05:24 PM
haha. it was "Chris". He said they only except some CC from China. I told him I was going to be in the neighborhood next week so If i can pick up what I want directly from them. He said yes.. and they accept CASH. hahahaha.
Then i asked him for his Manager's name and contact info... he never responded back... His english was horrible too!!! If your gunna scam, at least learn english! lol
mrapplegate
04-06-2009, 06:22 PM
www.service158.com (http://www.service158.com)...
anyone ever bought from here or knows someone who has... i mean low price items its kind of fishy... thanks
I can't even find them here, http://www.resellerratings.com/
In general if the URL is crappy(strange looking) or includes to many numbers, ie service12345322.com, I don't buy :)
LazyGenius
04-06-2009, 06:37 PM
yup... thats a scam...
shmokinponcake
04-06-2009, 09:00 PM
$137 VIP price for a 32gb ipod touch. C'mon now. You need to be waaaaay more skeptical of the internet if that was even a gray area. Not trying to be rude at all.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.